Visa and Travel

Riyadh City

Riyadh city is the capital of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the largest city on the Arabian Peninsula. Located in the center of the Kingdom, sits at an average of 600 meters (2,000 ft) above sea level, and receives around 5 million tourists each year. Riyadh had a population of 7.6 million people in 2019, making it the most-populous city in Saudi Arabia, and the 3rd most populous in the Middle East.

Riyadh is the political and administrative center of Saudi Arabia, and holds great economic significance, as it hosts the headquarters of many banks and major companies.

Since the launch of the 2030 Vision, Riyadh city has witnessed the launch of many qualitative projects, foremost of which is “King Salman Park”, which will be the largest city park in the world with an area of more than 16 km2, and will contain a variety of facilities and buildings such as the Royal Art Complex, the National Theater, visitor center, art academies, and museums, as well as the “Green Riyadh” project, which aims to plant 7,500,000 trees across the city, as well as the “Riyadh Art” project, which includes more than 1,000 original and public artworks, designed by local and international artists, which will be distributed throughout the capital, in addition to the 135 km “Sports Path” project, which will contribute to encouraging residents to follow healthy patterns of movement, and motivate the practice of various sports, especially walking, cycling and riding horses, in an environment full of artistic, cultural, recreational and environmental activities and events.


Riyadh is well connected to major cities around the world. King Khalid International Airport (IATA: RUH, ICAO: OERK), also known as Riyadh Airport, serves the city of Riyadh. It is the second largest airport in the country after Jeddah Airport.


Obtain your Visa

Exhibitors and visitors from the Eligible 49 Countries only

Exhibitors and visitors of the show (Eligible 49 Countries only) can obtain a tourist visa through the fast and easy-to-use online portal. You can apply for a one year eVisa, multiple entry visa, allowing to spend up to 90 days in the country. Eligible 49 Countries include:

North America: Canada, US

Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Asia: Brunei, China (Including Hong Kong and Macau), Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea

Oceania: Australia, New Zealand

For non Eligible 49 Countries Exhibitors only:

If your country is not listed, please download, and fill the Visa Application Form and send it to the organizers